Urban Decay Naked Basics

Hey Guys!

I am going to review the Urban Decay Naked Basics palette here. There are a total of 6 shades in this palette and as the palette is called basics, there are only basic shades in this palette. It gives you the perfect everyday natural look, the colours are soft and simple.

050 (2)

023 (2)017 (2)029 (2)

Before applying the eyeshadow I prepped my skin using just concealer and foundation.

074 (2)

For this look I applied the colour Foxy all over my lid up to the crease. I used the colour Faint for my outer crease/ above crease area to give my eye depth. And blended in the colour Naked 2 in to my above crease/lid area. And just above the crease I blended in the colour W.O.S too.

I used the colour Venus to highlight under my eyebrow and the corner of my eye.

And finally I used the colour Crave to help set my favourite gel liner (Maybelline Eyestudio lasting drama… I’ll review this soon and stick the link here!). I used gel liner rather than just the eyeshadow alone to get more intensity. The eyeshadow does obviously help the gel to set too. I used Crave to line half of my waterline too.

This palette works fine, but is just suitable for that really basic look. My favourite colours are Venus and Crave, as I found these most useful. Venus is a really good highlight colour – needed all the time. And Crave is just a good quality staple black eyeshadow you need for eyeliner and creating the smokey eye. I liked Faint too because it adds nice depth to the eye. I also like how they are all matt colours apart from Venus which is a highlight anyway.

The other 3 colours work fine for this palette, but are nothing special individually. They are pretty faint, and too similar to each other when applied.

Overall though I really do like Urban Decay as the quality of their eyeshadows is always good and the colours usually stay on noticeable until the end of the day.

Il review the Ammo Palette soon too 🙂

Thanks for reading! What did you think of Naked Basics?

KirRay ❤

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Basics

Leave a Reply

